Domestic Violins

IMG_20120814_102136I play my fiddle away

Knowing that I have today

To fight against you in dismay

That looming, giant upright bass

You tried to smash it in my face

That’s when I pulled out the mace

It really is such a shame

When we first met you were so tame

I wish I’d known it was all a game

Life is sometimes really strange

Now it’s time to rearrange

Maybe I’ll go beg for spange

I will play my harp today

In hopes that I can get away

Not right now, but someday

One thought on “Domestic Violins

Leave a Reply

